Yes, permissions that have already been completed can now be cancelled. You can do this, as a buyer, via Offers - Permissions Sales.
In the "Awaiting Payment" tab, open the corresponding order (click on the red order ID at the beginning of the line) and in the following window you will see a large gray "Request Cancellation" button next to the contract.
With a click on this button a pop-up opens in which you should write a reason for the cancellation. This justification will end up at the licensors' (Admin folder, message with the subject "Frankfurt Rights: Cancellation request message") and must finally be confirmed by them.
After both parties have confirmed the cancellation, the request is finally forwarded to Frankfurt Rights, where we take care of the cancellation. You will be informed after the cancellation.
If the request is rejected, no further steps will be taken and the permission contract, as well as the costs, will remain in place and reminders will be sent as usual, etc.